The Samurai Creed

Acceleration was overwhelming. I finally parted with the launch vehicle that brought me to the orbit.   It was chasing after me now in a crazy revenge, like the past that is always  trying to hijack your present.  Or like your own misconception about yourself that messes up your perception of the others

My perfect spaceship was taking me away from it.
I turned off a cruise control…  Wow, the steering was so responsive that you can feel every bit of it!  With the ship like that, I laugh at the assaults of space and time!

And the journey began! I was passing by so many incredible worlds: compassionate comets and solitary asteroids, pretty little planets that were too scared to grant me landing rights and their glamorous stars that haven’t even noticed me.

Hey,  I made it! I discovered my perfect vessel – my body – that knows me inside out and yet faithfully carries me whenever I want to go.  What a vote of confidence!..  And the creed came:

I have no talent; I make Ready Wit my Talent.
I have no friends; I make my Mind my Friend.
I have no enemy; I make Unconsciousness my Enemy.
I have no armour; I make Benevolence my Armour.
I have no castle; I make my Body my Castle.
I have no sword; I make Mindfulness my Sword.

And then I opened my eyes. My 1-min meditation was over.

About Parallel Galaxy

"Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” Mark Twain
This entry was posted in Life, meditation, Uncategorized, video and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

